Mayor's Principal of the Year Award

Congratulations to the 2015-2016 Mayor's Principal of the Year Award Winners!

Lindsey Keener, Principal, San Francisco Public Montessori Elementary School
Jean Robertson, Principal, Glen Park Elementary School
Carline Sinkler, Principal, Herbert Hoover Middle School
Julie Kessler, Principal, San Francisco International High School

Please click here for more information about the winners.

Principal of the Year Award color horizontal

Know a principal who is particularly amazing, dedicated, talented and all around exceptional?

Nominations for the 2016-2017 Principal of the Year Award are open.

CLICK HERE to nominate a principal online!

You can also download a hard copy of the nomination form and submit via mail or fax:

Nomination in English
Nomination in Spanish
Nomination in Chinese

Mailing address:

Attn: Hydra Mendoza
Office of Mayor Edwin M. Lee
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 200
San Francisco, CA 94102

Mayor's Office Fax Number: 415-554-6160

Read more about the Principal of the Year Award