Seal of the City and County of San Francisco
City and County of San Francisco

To view graphic version of this page, refresh this page (F5)

Skip to page body

Mayor's Principal of the Year Award

Principal of the Year Award color horizontal 

Congratulations to our 2013-2014 Principal of the Year Award Winners!

Ivy Ng, Site Administrator, Argonne and Commodore Stockton Early Education Schools
Rosina Tong, Principal, Chinese Immersion School at De Avila
Michael Reimer, Principal, Theodore Roosevelt Middle School
Eric Guthertz, Principal, Mission High School

Please click here to view the winner's biographies, pictures of the ceremony, and press release! 

Principal Award Selection Process 2014

Know a principal who is particularly amazing, dedicated, talented and all around exceptional?

Click here to nominate a principal today!

You can also download the nomination form in Chinese or Spanish.

Mayor Edwin Lee continues this worthy tradition, established by former Mayor Gavin Newsom, to celebrate and acknowledge San Francisco's dynamic principals. The Mayor's Principals of the Year Award recognizes outstanding San Francisco public school principals for their dedication, professionalism, and work on behalf of our City's young people. This special recognition is a collaborative effort with the Mayor’s Office, San Francisco Unified School District, and United Administrators of San Francisco. 

Read more about the Principal of the Year Award

    In order to submit a paper copy of the nomination forms, please mail to:

    Mayor’s Office of Education
    City Hall, Room 200
    1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place
    San Francisco, CA 94102-4623



    <a href="http://www.flickr.com/apps/slideshow/show.swf?v=138195">Mayor's Principal of the Year Award</a>

    Last updated: 8/22/2014 2:16:08 PM