Seal of the City and County of San Francisco
City and County of San Francisco

To view graphic version of this page, refresh this page (F5)

Skip to page body

Mayor's Teacher of the Year Award

Teacher of the Year color solid horizontal

Know a teacher who is particularly amazing, dedicated, talented and all around exceptional?

Nominations for 2015-2016 Teacher of the Year Award are open.

Click here to nominate a teacher today!

You can also download the nomination form in Chinese or Spanish.

Mayor Edwin Lee continues this worthy tradition, formerly known as the Mayor's Teacher of the Month Award, to celebrate and acknowledge San Francisco's extraordinary teachers. The Mayor's Teacher of the Year Award recognizes outstanding San Francisco public school teachers for their dedication, professionalism, and work on behalf of our City's young people. From these nominations, a Selection Committee of representatives from the Mayor's Office, San Francisco Unified School District, United Educators of San Francisco, San Francisco Education Fund, youth, and community members will review and select this year’s award recipients.

Explore more ways to appreciate teachers:

Thank a Teacher button


Click on the link above or go to www.ThankATeacherToday.org to join San Francisco Education Fund’s citywide campaign to thank all of our city's public school teachers for their hard work and dedication.



Read more about the Teacher of the Year Award

In order to submit a paper copy of the nomination form, please mail to:

Mayor’s Office of Education
City Hall, Room 200
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place
San Francisco, CA 94102-4623

Last updated: 5/27/2015 3:59:07 PM